“The Most Wonderful time Of The Year!”

Hi Everyone, and Merry Christmas!

It’s that time of year once again where once quiet villages are filled with the hustle and bustle of shoppers who come from far and wide, the streets are filled with twinkling lights and stalls selling sweet mince pies and warming mulled wine, children peer into windows of every store pointing at the presents they want and their parents reply “you’ll have to wait and see…”, whilst making a mental note to come back later alone and buy the exact gift their treasured child wishes for. Everyone is feeling happy, friendly and charitable; it truly is ‘the most wonderful time of the year’!

As you can see from the images my Christmas tree is up and after a lot of chaos I also got the fairy lights on it, though I am yet to decorate. (P.S. In case you wondered, I got very tangled up in the endless string of fairy lights-oops!).

I don’t know if it is just me, although I am sure you will agree, having a tree up and some little shining lights makes all the difference to your mood. They make me feel 100 times cosier ¬†and put smile across my face that beams as bright as the lights themselves!

Hope you all are well and have a lovely Christmas,

Keep smiling, Katie X
img_2932img_2929img_2927

Leave a Reply

