Happy New Year!

Happy New Year Everybody!

I don’t know about you, but for me 2017 is looking super exciting! I have lots of amazing events coming up and also I will be making my final designs for a costume before I begin to actually make the product!

For me 2017 is going to be a year of self-improvement and I have started that by getting the Happiness Planner which I am exhilarated to start using on a daily  basis. Once I have got into the swing of using it then hopefully I will upload a video to my YouTube channel so I can share with you all, just how useful it is. So far I have completed reflections on 2016 and set goals for 2017, including New Year’s resolutions and a habit to change in 30 days, which comes with a tracker sheet so I feel I will be able to achieve that.

I mentioned earlier my YouTube channel. This is definitely going to be my biggest change for the better. Since a very young age I have been making videos, these have ranged from  comedy sketches to dancing and singing, even making my own music videos, but for about 2 1/2 years now I have desperately wanted to take it further by making proper videos that I would actually upload. In the last year I have made video after video and spent hours editing them but always have been too worried about receiving horrid comments from my peers if I ever was to actually upload them. The result of this is a folder on my laptop filled with videos that I am very proud of and have taken me a long time but I am unable to get any recognition for these, as I have always been too scared to upload them for everyone to see.

Many, many people have inspired me to do this, all the way from Zoella and Tanya Burr, right down to friends of mine that own a small channel…so I have decided it is time to take action! If my parents allow me, then 2017 will be the launch of my YouTube channel. Don’t worry though! I will still be active on here! In fact, one of my New Year’s resolutions is to upload on my website and Instagram much more regularly as through starting this social media ‘family’ I have been so happy with what I have seen: people just as passionate as I am about photography and mindfulness, people who will like and comment and just be very friendly with you, even when they are on the opposite side of the world, and so far i have seen very little hate and this makes me so happy and shows off how wonderful human beings are.

Even so little as 5 years back from now I would never have imagined myself having the confidence to do this and publish anything online for everyone to see, whether it be an Instagram picture, a blog post or a YouTube video. But I have learnt that the internet is not such a scary place and if I continue to use it safely I can actually acknowledge how lovely and passionate people are and open my eyes to the stunning photography, video footage and written content people can create. I am so happy I have started this journey and I hope you will continue to follow me along the crazy ride I have in store for myself.

My Instagram link is on my main page by I will link it again here: https://instagram.com/superstar.photos/ or just type in superstar.photos on the app.

Once I create my YouTube I will post a link for that too.

So I guess it’s goodbye from me and I wish you all the best for the New Year but thank you so much for the love and support I have already received, it is such a lovely community here that I am proud to have joined!

Keep smiling, Katie X

The World At Rest

One of my favourite pictures from this year!

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. outnaboutweb says:

    Hi Katie, I wish you luck with your plans. I can imagine that it isn’t easy to have the courage to start youtube, but if you really like it, people’ll feel that and they’ll be nice. I’ll check your channel out anyway. 🙂

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

